Security and privacy are significant concerns nowadays while signing in to any app. When we use any application for the first time, our first concern is personal information. Do we always think that our data is secure or not? Several apps are operating worldwide whose privacy terms and conditions are not enough to protect your personal information. Therefore, today we will discuss the security measures of TikTok related to the user’s location.
TikTok Knows Your Location
TikTok collects your IP address, data of your living place, your complete history of browsing and search, cookies, and device detectors when you start using the app. It doesn’t know the actual location of your living and does not distribute it to others.
Importance of Tracking The Location
The basic purpose of tracking location is to join you with the people living around you. In this way, your content gets thousands of followers and many TikTok video views. Your account goes viral with TikTok shares as your nearest fans connect with you.
Also, the application uses this information to show you personalized ads. There is nothing to worry about because your data is safe and used only to improve your user experience.
The Location that TikTok Track
The app tracks the geographical location and shows your videos to others in your region. This app feature has proved helpful for the users, as it connects the users with other people who have many things in common, like location. These everyday things include culture, language, music, etc.
How Does TikTok Track Location?
With the help of any mobile app, your technical information is received, including your download information. If you disable this feature, the app does not access the information mentioned above. The feature of the geo setting did not drain your battery or reduce the mobile storage.
Can We See Other User’s Locations?
No, you cannot get access to the personal data of others. The information on your profile is not visible to anyone except videos that you will make public. The privacy settings in this app are easy to perform as you can easily change, update, and modify them. You can create restrictions on accounts that can see your profile videos, make duets with you and write comments on your content.
You can also delete the data that is relevant to your location. For this purpose, you have to ask the team of TikTok by sending an email or physical address. The app team will reply to you on your request to delete the data associated with your location.
The location tracking feature of TikTok is important as your profile will be accessed by people near your area. In this way, your content will get maximum recognition.