TikTok is one of the fastest-growing short video-sharing social media applications. It is a versatile platform where you can share your dance, lip-syncing, funny, artistic, and prank videos. Therefore, on TikTok, you can spend hours and hours without getting bored.
With entertainment, TikTok is an efficient source of communication and socialization. But sometimes, the communication gets interrupted because you get blocked by that user. If are willing to find the answer of how to know if someone blocked you on TikTok or not. Here I am sharing four strategies that will help you to end your confusion and let you know whether you are blocked or not.
Ways to Know If Someone Blocked You on TikTok
There are four ways that you can use to answer your question.
Check Your Followers
Your following or followers list to know the truth. If you follow a few users on TikTok, you can pick this option. However, if the number of users you follow is thousands, it is recommended to avoid this method. To check this, follow these steps.
- Open the application and go to your profile
- Here click on your following list or followers list if the user was in both categories
- Precisely look for that specific user
- If it is not there, then it is confirmed that you have been blocked
Search by Username
If someone blocks you on Tiktok can you see their profile, of course not? Therefore, try this strategy to confirm your doubt.
- Launch the TikTok application
- Go to the search option with magnifying glass option
- Here type the exact username you want to check
- If it shows the account, then you are not blocked, or if it shows the clear white screen then that person has blocked you
Check the Notifications
This is a bit tricky option; therefore, read it with full attention.
- Open the TikTok application
- On the bottom line, there is a notification interface
- Go to notifications and find a notification where that user comments on your video
- Try to open that notification
- If the notification doesn’t show you any video then its mean that that user has blocked you
Try to Follow
- Open the TikTok application by clicking on its icon
- Go to the search bar and check the user account
- If that account show you no videos and no followers, than try to follow the account
- In case you are blocked. You cannot follow the person or send the following request
You can try any of these options, depending on your convenience, to know the truth.
Can You Get Unblocked?
Unfortunately, this is not possible yet and should not because this option keeps you safe if a person is doing something unethical, then this option lets you avoid such person. However, if that person who blocked you is connected with you on another platform, you can request him/her to unblock you.
TikTok is a secure application that lets you block the person sending something inappropriate or harassing you. But when you doubt that a known person blocked you, it might confuse you about your guess. To clear your doubt, use any of these mentioned methods and if you are blocked, then enjoy TikTok without that person. And, just keep on posting content and gaining more TikTok followers.
You may check: